Flow Deployment Slots

When you create or edit a flow, you can save it as a draft or staged version to make and test changes. Once the flow is saved and on staging, it can be promoted to main. If this flow is registered to other workspaces when moving to main, all registrations of the flow will be promoted to the main version. 

You can tell in what slot a given flow registration is running by the staging flask icon or the main crown icon displayed next to the History field and by the staging or main indicator in the upper right corner. 

Callable flows are run independently of the calling flow. 

Before You Begin

When you register a new flow to a workspace or register an existing flow that doesn't yet have a version on main, App Xchange looks to the main deployment slot for the flow, even though there’s no valid main version. Once you save the flow, you’ll be able to see the version on staging and be able to promote it to main. 

Staging

There are several staging options when you create or edit a flow.

When you deploy to staging, the flow is validated against all other workspaces with the flow on staging. 


Main

You can only deploy the flow to main when the flow is in staging and all the changes you made to the flow have been saved. When you promote the flow to main, all flow registrations in all workspaces will be put in the main deployment slot. 

When you promote an edited flow to main, App Xchange displays a list of other customer workspaces that use this flow. This list is informational only. You can see more details about the customer workspaces in the Registrations tab. 

History

The flow history is a list of all saved versions of your flow, regardless of if they are on staging or main. Select versions with the icons to make those versions active. The icon next to the History menu is the active flow.

Select any version to see the flow steps. There’s no limit to how many versions can be contained in the history. 

Note: If a staged version is displayed, it can be promoted to main.